The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 07:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to TexBlue
Quote:
Originally posted by Ed Maeder
I think you could have passed on the last one. Rule 4-6-B says "The use of an unreported substitute is handled as a protest by the offended team while the player is in the game." It also says "All action prior to the discovery is legal." So I would think on the last one it was too late to protest because she was in and out already and was not protested by the offended team although they discovered her while she was in the game.

[Edited by Ed Maeder on Jun 9th, 2004 at 08:42 PM]
Wow, check the times on our posts! Did we do it in unison, or what? You must be a Texas umpire. Oh, wait, you come from that other big state, doncha?
__________________
Rick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1