The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 27, 2004, 09:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 962
Ok, a guy comes up to me to ask me about a play that happened on another diamond last night. So here it is R1 on 2nd stealing 3rd, 3rd base coach in coaches box watching his runner not paying any attention to the catchers throw. Throw is wide and hits coach in the back of the head, and deflects into dead ball territory.

So what do we have? I can't see coaches interference as the coach was where he should have been, and since he didn't even see it coming it probably wasn't intentional. So do we get a two base award since the throw went into DBT?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1