The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2004, 01:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
I guarantee it's not in ASA or OBR. Doubt it's in FED.

But alas, in Dixie, the craziest rulebook out there, you get 8.02F:

"(F) — When a pitched ball not struck at touches any part of the batter’s person or clothing while she is in the batter’s box. It does not matter if the ball strikes the ground before hitting her. The batter’s hands are not to be considered as part of the bat."

Of course, just as all the other rules that don't belong here are ... this is the section about BASERUNNING, not the section about BATTING.

If you ever can't find something in the Dixie book, look under the wrong section. (Catcher Obstruction on the batter is under baserunning! And, of course, they don't use the word obstruct - they use INTERFERE. Morons.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1