The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2004, 09:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I hope it wasn't the deciding run, since you were wrong.

No run scores when the 3rd out is on the BR before reaching 1st or when the 3rd out is a force out.

Since this BR was put out on the Third Strike Rule before reaching 1st, no runs scored.

Babe Ruth doesn't put their rules on line (that I could find), but this is the same for all softball (and baseball) that I know of.

The ASA rule is 5-5B-1.
The NFHS rule is 9-1-1 EXCEPTION (1) and (2).
The AFA rule is 4.1c-1.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1