The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 22, 2004, 06:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Maryland (northeast of Baltimore)
Posts: 371
Irish Mafia sites ASA 8-2-M-3 where defense or batter-runner may use either bag on a play from the foul side. Good enough. But doesn't that have the potential to cause a collision as opposed to avoiding one? Saw a similar play as the one Toon Army described. Wide throw to first, F3 gets ball and dives prone to white portion of bag essentially leaving batter-runner nowhere to go. Plate ump rules out because she left runner no piece of the bag to touch. I was a spectator but it seemed like the right call at the time. So am I to assume that F3 can indeed go to white bag from foul territory even though it leaves runner no real space to go?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1