The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2004, 07:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 175
The error on this play was when you signaled her safe. It should have been a no-call.

In Dixie under appeals rule 12, it states:

"On a play at the plate where the baserunner misses the plate and the catcher attempts to tag but also misses, the umpire shall make a call of 'Safe'. If the catcher then tags the baserunner or plate, the umpire would then rule the baserunner 'Out'. If the umpire did not make an initial 'Safe' call or made no call at all, he would be tipping off the catcher and the baserunner that the base was missed."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1