![]() |
|
|||
|
Interference
Quote:
Here is the answer from the NFHS - and it will surprise you! From my e-mail this morning: "Tom: I checked with the NF on the walked batter staying in the running lane question...I stand corrected....The rule reference is 8-3-11 requiring awarded bases to be run legally. Therefore when a walked runner is outside the lane while running to first base and is struck by a throw to first, interference is the call. It will be reviewed at the June meeting. - Randy Allen WMB [ April 23, 2004, 09:12 AM: Message edited by: WestMichBlue ] Reprinted without WMB's permission
__________________
Nature bats last! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|