The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 06, 2004, 08:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
I don't think you can boot the ball into a sliding runner and expect to be saved by an interference call because you couldn't then bend over and pick up the ball. A runner who is close enough to the base to slide has the right to slide into the base.

In fact, I think there's a case play on this that doesn't even involve a ball that has bounced off a fielder. Something like grounder up the middle that the runner contacts while sliding into 2B. The ruling is no call, as I remember.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1