The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 26, 2004, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
Quote:
Originally posted by Skahtboi
1. When the pitcher is removed for conferences in excess of three, she is not allowed to return the pitching position that game. She may play any other defensive position, just not pitch. This is true in ASA and NFHS.
True, unless the coach informs the umpire that he is removing the pitcher before he talks with any player (ASA). NFHS just says it is not a charged conference if the pitcher is removed (presumably by the coach).
True. I should have added that caveat.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1