The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 14, 2004, 07:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 73
At a varsity double-header last Saturday the first base coach, after her team made the third out, ran out to the pitcher's mound and smoothed the landing area. She then rubbed the dust of the ball then handed the ball and talked to the pitcher. I guess it is their supestition. Never saw it before and couldn't find any against it in the rule book. The defensive conference rule doensn't come into play because time wasn't called but I don't think the coach should be out there talking to her pitcher before the warm up pitches are started. Your thoughts?
__________________
Tony Vechiola

Carol Stream, Illinois
NFHS
ASA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1