The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 12, 2004, 10:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 298
I'm basing my arguments on Rule 11-15a based on the original play description.

Batter In/Out of Box, Bat out of hands(Ball hits bat) Fair ball Effect Live ball.

Even if the coach was protesting based on 11-21-h then you have batter interference in which case Rule 7-2-b applies regarding protests.

Protests will not be received or considered if they are based solely on the decision involving the accuracy of judgment of an umpire. Examples are..........

Whether there was or was not interference or obstruction.

In any case, it would appear that we have stumbled onto another inconsistency in the NCAA book.

If I had more information regarding the teams and conference then I would make a phone call or two to find out the result of this protest.
__________________
We Don't Look for Problems.....They find Us.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1