The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 12, 2004, 07:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 190
One thing you need to remember. This was NCAA.

Batter is out.

Rule 11-21-h/Batting: The batter throws the whole bat into fair territory,whether intentional or not, and it interferes with a defensive player attempting to make a play.
Maybe that was what the coach was protesting.

You could also get two outs if the umpire judged it prevented a possible DP

I almost forgot. I guess it is still umpire judgment, so I would have to say it would not be upheld.

[Edited by Del-Blue on Apr 12th, 2004 at 08:13 AM]
__________________
Bob
Del-Blue
NCAA, ASA, NFHS
NIF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1