The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 09, 2004, 07:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Roger,

RH F1 assums the pitching position. The ball is held in both hands at her right hip. F1 rocks back, separates hands and drops her RH back and to the rear.

I may be reading your post wrong, but starting with both
hands together, then stepping backward, is illegal.

As for the second touch, without having seen the pitcher,
I think it would be illegal under your referenced Rule.


__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1