The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 01, 2004, 03:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to Hugo Tafurst2
Re: By

Quote:
Originally posted by rwest
(snip)
Mike, you said "Any ball not caught in flight by the catcher is considered a D3K (or U3K, as I prefer) when applicable."

By "when applicable" I assume you mean if the batter swings and misses the ball for strike 3 or he/she is caught watching strike three cross the plate. In the latter case, the umpire would have to have ruled the pitch was a strike.

Are there any other "applicable's" I need to know about?

(snip
By "when applicable", I believe he meant if the conditions allow.
That is:
1st base unoccupied (anytime)
1st base occupied (only when there are two outs)

Hope that helps...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1