The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 24, 2004, 09:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by Roger Greene
Mike,
How do you rule both out, if there are already 2 out?
Roger
ASA Rules 8.7.J-L When runners are called out for interference, the batter-runner is awarded first base and credited with a fielder's choice.
EXCEPTION: If the interference prevents the fielder from catching a routine fly ball (fair or foul) with ordinary effort, the batter is also called out.


And if you recall a thread from last year, when there are two outs made during a continuing play when there are two outs, the defense may opt to have either declared the 3rd out regardless of the order in which the outs occured. In this case, the batter completed their turn at bat and doesn't lead of the next inning.

I started to post "That makes about as much sense as ruling that the ball is dead when the umpire gives the count!", but I decided not to. I didn't want to make you mad. (Very big grin)

Roger
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1