The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 20, 2004, 08:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 32
Thanks for the help. Let me explain just a little further in order to see what R3 should legally do.

(1) F4 was standing a step away and in front of 2nd (on the 1st base side). R3 was attempting to reach 2nd base bag, but F4 was in the way waiting for the ball to come down. Should R3 go around F4 and come from the other side of the bag in order to touch it and is that legal?

(2) Or what if in this case F4 is actually standing right next to the bag (so close her foot is touching side of bag) and R3 has no way of touching the bag without getting in F4's way.

What is R3's responsibility in either case?

Oh, again I am new, what does "HTBT" mean. I asked some veteran umpires last night and they didn't know. I know it has something to do with an interference/obstruction situation.

[Edited by Stair-Climber on Mar 20th, 2004 at 07:35 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1