The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 10, 2004, 04:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by Roger Greene
Because being out of the 3' running land did not interfer with the fielder taking the throw at first base.

Don't forget to read the complete rule, and the case plays/POE regarding a rule.

This answer should apply to all codes.

Roger Greene
Roger is all over this one.

Buddha, one thing to remember is that unless there is a play being made on a runner, they are not required to run anywhere as long as they touch the bases in the proper order and do not commit and act of interference or USC.

Before someone jumps in here with a "What about the LBR?", I am refering to a live ball not in the pitcher's possession in the circle.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1