The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2004, 04:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
"Close play at 1B, ball in dirt, pops out of F3's glove just as B-R jumps over the bag. Blue signals safe.

While still stretched out and touching the bag, F3 picks up ball, stands up, looks at B-R strolling back to 1B, and throws ball to F1. Blue makes no call and moves on to B position.

Defensive Coach calls for appeal, claiming that B-R missed 1B. Blue says "too late, Coach, runner is already back on base." Coach claims that F3 touched the base while having possesion of the ball before the runner returned to the base."


Your call?
__________________________________________

Safe, no proper appeal was made prior to BR returing
to 1B. Even BB changed that rule this year.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1