The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2004, 10:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Assuming, since it is you, WMB, NFHS (although the ASA ruling would be the same).

Live ball appeals must be a "proper" appeal. Accidental appeals are not recognized. Therefore, unless F3 did something to convince the umpire that she was making an appeal and not just picking up the ball, there is no appeal to rule on.

Once the runner has returned and touched the base, it is too late for an appeal.

My call agrees with your game umpire's call.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1