The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2004, 10:43am
Ref Ump Welsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Talking

Sounds like a blown call to me. Blue should not have made a safe call right away, as the runner never touched the bag. However, since he/she did make the call, the defensive appeal would be considered invalid because F3 already did the appeal (inappropriately I might add). Of course, blue seems to have missed that appeal too. In other words, totally screwed up situation.

If I'm wrong guys, go ahead and bash me, but this is how I would handle it if it came up.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1