The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 07:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to pollywolly60
If I am reading this situation correctly, the out made at second is a force out and the run would not count ( since it was the third out of the inning ). This is assuming that the ball was cleanly caught by either second base or short and base was tagged or runner was tagged before runner reached base. As far as the defense responsibility, no verbal response is necessary here, appeal is assumed on play attempt. Rule 8-7-G applies to the above situation(ASA).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1