The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 06:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 83
@ Del-Blue:
So the time when the fielder tags the bag would be the time you would consider. Fielder tags the base, R1 slides in, Fielder looks at you (or adds something verbaly), That would be ok for the appeal out, right?

Why is this a time play? R1 is in a force situation at 2B, so if he is declared out on the missed base appeal, the run would not count, no matter if R3 has reached home? not?

THX

Raoul

[Edited by mach3 on Feb 25th, 2004 at 05:22 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1