The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 05:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 190
Raoul,

This would be a timing play, and if the runner crossed the plate before the appeal, the run would count. If there was a play at second on a missed base as you state, I would consider that as an appeal. It is obvious, the fielders have seen the missed base, and are trying to make the out. If the fielder makes an attempt to tag the runner comming back to second, I would go with the play, but if the fielder is just in contact with the base when they receive the ball and than look to the umpire, I would condiser that an appeal.
__________________
Bob
Del-Blue
NCAA, ASA, NFHS
NIF
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1