The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by oppool
I understand your point Mike if the runners would of been at 2nd and 3rd at the TOP there would of been no advancement BUT even the case book play states the runners advance it just doesnt state the 1 base part. The problem
But it is not a given. Any runners which legally advanced during the play are not returned. If you insist that you advance every runner one base from the point of the misapplied rule, you may have to bring some runners back.

In the CB, it just mentioned advancing runners, which means the assumption is that they were forced to move due to the BR being awarded 1B.

In rectifying such a situation, you correct the status of the player which was affected by the out call, the batter. There is nothing stating you award the runners everything.

Quote:
I have now is that must umpire come from the test not understanding that with the "D" answer that this is a VALID PROTEST and the test confuses this point.
The point of the test is to challenge the umpire. After all, you certainly don't have a multiple choice list when you're out on the field making the call.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1