The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 24, 2004, 12:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I know the sitch was indicated as NFHS, but since I posted a BOO ruling based on ASA, this response is ASA (I'll get to NFHS later...)
Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
... on the BOO appeal B1 would be out,
Correct.
Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
and now wouldn't B2 come to bat with a "fresh count" not one stike, & certainly not the victim of a strike out on one pitch.
No, because if you are considering B2 as coming to bat with a fresh count, then it is not BOO. The BOO comes in when B2 comes to bat to finish the incomplete at-bat of B1, hence BOO (batting in B1's spot). With ASA, the outs made on the play stand, including an out by the out-of-order batter. Hence, B1 is out on the appeal. B2 is out through ordinary play (struck out). B3 is due up since B2 is skipped in the order, having made an out. (7-2B EFFECT 2c EXCEPTION {whew!})
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1