The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 17, 2004, 12:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally posted by chasbo
I know if the BR is the third out and is called out before having reached 1B no runs can score. My question is what if BR only touches the white base, over runs 1B and F3 appeals that BR missed 1B. BR is called out but if R1 was on 3B and scored
during this play would R1 run count? Is touching the white base and being called out on appeal the same as actually missing the base?
It depends, actually, on whether a play was being made on the runner. That is the major factor here. If there was no play being made on the runner at first, then it is entirely acceptable for them to use the white or orange base.
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1