![]() |
|
|||
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Dukat
Quote:
Seven is never a possibility. As the ASA rule reads, a team can continue a game "with one less player that is currently in the line-up whenever a player leaves". I read that to mean the if the FLEX is not in the batting order at the time, the team must finish the game with nine. If the FLEX has replaced the DP in the batting order when the player is missing, the team can finish with eight. If the DP is out of the game at the time the team goes shorthanded and has a reentry available, she will report and re-enter the game immediately when a player must or opts to leave the game. If the DP elects not to report at that time, she remains ineligible for the remainder of the game. Unless it was the FLEX (in the line-up on offense) who was the player leaving, an out should be declared whenever the batting position of the absent player is due to bat.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|