The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 13, 2004, 04:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
So, are you saying...

That the sub is disqualified even if the offensive team reports the substitution after his/her at bat but before the defense appeals?

The rule books says there is no violation in this situation.

For example,

R1 at 1B, R2 at 2B. B3 is an unreported sub. B3 gets a base hit and makes it safely to 1B. R2 scores. R1 is now at 3B. Manager for the offense recognizes that the sub did not report so he informs the umpire before the defense can appeal. What do you have? I have a score, R1 at 3rd and the unreported sub is now legally in the game. I don't substitute for him/her.

Correct or am I totally confused!


[Edited by rwest on Feb 13th, 2004 at 03:37 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1