The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2004, 10:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
I have found that the FED has their own definition for words which doesn't necessarily match Merriam'w or Webster's or Funk's or Wagnall's. In questions like the one you're discussing I would suggest that you go to the rule book and look for the word "terminated" associated with the DP/FLEX rule.

Obviously based on the accepted definition for "terminated" the position of DP is not terminted just because the FLEX player comes in on offense since either the starting DP or a sub can come into the spot.

SamC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1