![]() |
|
|||
Not a solution, just interesting:
Edmundo Sosa was at the plate with the bases loaded when he checked his swing on a pitch that was outside the strike zone and called a ball. He quickly motioned to the home plate umpire that his bat hit Carlos Narvaez's glove. The call was immediately challenged and after a bit of a delay while replay officials looked it over, the ruling was made that it was in fact catcher's interference and the winning run crossed the plate. It was the bottom of the 10th, so game over.
__________________
Formerly CecilOne Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Catcher obstruction? | jmkupka | Softball | 0 | Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:09pm |
Catcher's obstruction | Dakota | Softball | 9 | Tue Aug 30, 2011 07:09pm |
Catcher's Obstruction: Hit or E2? | TwoBits | Baseball | 19 | Fri Jun 02, 2006 02:54pm |
catcher's obstruction | Tap | Softball | 25 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 10:09am |
Catcher's Obstruction | thumpferee | Baseball | 5 | Mon May 12, 2003 05:23pm |