![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
If I understand your play, R2 reached 3rd to remove the force; then was tagged out on the overrun. ("F5 has retrieved the ball and manages to tag R2 before he can get back to the bag.") As long as R2 does not return to precede third base, which would reinstate the force, I see it as a timing play. So, "R1 has crossed home plate prior to the tag of R2" means the R1 scores. The issue is judging whether R2 actually reached 3rd, and i'm reading this as yes.
__________________
Formerly CecilOne Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does the Run Score or Not? | harmbu | Baseball | 9 | Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:19am |
Run score? | nelson_28602 | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jun 10, 2008 03:38pm |
Does the run score? | TwoBits | Baseball | 29 | Wed Mar 26, 2008 06:05pm |
How many score? | bossman72 | Baseball | 2 | Fri May 20, 2005 10:09pm |
How do you score it? | bigdave622 | Softball | 8 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:59am |