The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 12, 2020, 01:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 287
1) R3 scores, R1 and B4 are out for passing a live runner (R2), ball remains live. R2 scores unless properly appealed.

2) R1 and B4 are out for passing a live runner (R2), the ball remains live. R3 and R2 score unless properly appealed. [NFHS, NCAA] The appeal of R3 is a force out, but is a timing play in USA. A fourth out appeal is allowed on both R2 and R3. [USA] A fourth out appeal of R2 or R3 is valid as both apparently scored. [NCAA] Team warning if players out of the dugout are in fair territory before all have touched home plate. If the team has had a prior warning, the ball is dead, B4 is out and other runners are returned to the last base touched at the time of the violation.

WBSC is similar to USA but didn't bother to look it up; could be wrong. No idea about U-trip.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1