![]() |
|
|
|||
malicious contact - penalty?
Recently had a hypothetical discussion that I'll share. Prior to posting, I checked several threads on this subject. There were some good discussions.
Rule application/penalty might differ based on USA v NFHS... R1 on 1B, 1 out, B3 hits a hard 1-hopper to F1 who immediately throws to F4 to retire R1 by a good margin. F4 turns and throws unimpeded to F3 but the throw is wild and goes over the fence. R1, although not initially close to 2B continued to run and did a rolling body block into F4. Has R1 committed INT? Has R1 maliciously contacted F4? (Let's say yes.) Can you/do you take another out on the BR? Slight change: runners on first and third. Same scenario plays out. Ruling(s)?
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Malicious contact or nothing? | jTheUmp | Baseball | 34 | Sat Apr 28, 2012 08:21pm |
Malicious Contact | Gulf Coast Blue | Baseball | 11 | Wed Jul 27, 2011 02:10pm |
Almost Malicious contact ? | Chess Ref | Softball | 26 | Mon Mar 12, 2007 02:09pm |
Malicious Contact - should there be more of a penalty | PeteBooth | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jul 15, 2002 11:54am |
Malicious Contact (FED) | Gre144 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jun 26, 2001 09:12am |