The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon May 21, 2018, 10:11am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Yahoo to agr8zebra
Please take this quiz

I am looking for some data about our knowledge of the use of the lineup card in NFHS games.

Please take a couple of minutes to answer 3 question.

https://goo.gl/forms/X5SsbD4mE3JYoWBo2

Thanks,
Jess

After all that is said and done, more is said than done
Old Mon May 21, 2018, 11:46am
Official Forum Member

Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Quote:
Originally Posted by agr8zebra View Post
I am looking for some data about our knowledge of the use of the lineup card in NFHS games.

Please take a couple of minutes to answer 3 question.

https://goo.gl/forms/X5SsbD4mE3JYoWBo2

Thanks,
Jess
1 - too hard to read,

2- D

3 - none of the above
Old Mon May 21, 2018, 01:27pm
Official Forum Member

Wow. I'm a dumb coach and got 3/3 score.
Old Mon May 21, 2018, 05:52pm
Never Stop Learning

There is no correct answer for 3 as this is not an unreported sub. It was reported to the umpire but they didn't do their job.
Old Tue May 22, 2018, 08:37am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Maeder View Post
There is no correct answer for 3 as this is not an unreported sub. It was reported to the umpire but they didn't do their job.
True, but I think the point of the quiz is to see how you would handle the unthinkable if it happens. The game must continue. You have to pick one of those options.
Old Tue May 22, 2018, 08:56am
Official Forum Member

Not unreported. It was reported to the umpire. All play stands. Apologize if you want.
Old Tue May 22, 2018, 09:19am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountaincoach View Post
True, but I think the point of the quiz is to see how you would handle the unthinkable if it happens. The game must continue. You have to pick one of those options.