![]() |
|
|||
NFHS Rules Interpretation for 8-7-4
Has NFHS given an Interpretation for 8-7-4 Look Back Rule for BR over running 1st base on a base hit.
Specifically if the BR is already walking back to 1st base before the Pitcher receives the ball in the circle and just after the Pitcher is handed the ball the runner breaks for 2nd. I have always been under believe that the Pitcher has to have the ball in the circle before the the batter reaches 1st for 8-7-4 to be inafect. I am only looking for NFHS Interpretation. Thanks in advance
__________________
"I couldn't see well enough to play when I was a boy, so they gave me a special job - they made me an umpire." - President of the United States Harry S. Truman |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NevadaRef: NFHS 2007-08 Rules Interpretation - Situation 10. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 2 | Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:42am |
NFHS Interpretation #3 | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 8 | Thu Feb 09, 2006 03:10pm |
NFHS Interpretation #10 | Blue37 | Baseball | 3 | Tue Feb 07, 2006 10:15pm |
NFHS interpretation | David Emerling | Baseball | 32 | Fri Jan 28, 2005 07:31pm |
NFHS interpretation # 8 | oc | Basketball | 7 | Mon Oct 27, 2003 03:30am |