![]() |
|
|||
Steve nailed it. As the OP is written, the ball was never returned to F1 in the circle (LBR) nor was it declared dead. No other rules concerning the BR seem to come into play here. When the ball is live, runners can go wherever they please, provided they are not involved in a tag situation (which invokes the basepath rule).
The ball is live and the BR (technically a runner now) is out on the tag. Retreating back to home is no longer INT. Since she already reached 1B, if she had been caught in a rundown, it would be ruled just like any runner in any other rundown headed to any other base.
__________________
Powder blue since 1998. Longtime forum lurker. Umpiring Goals: Call the knee strike accurately (getting the low pitch since 2017)/NCAA D1 postseason/ISF-WBSC Certification/Nat'l Indicator Fraternity(completed) "I'm gonna call it ASA for the foreseeable future. You all know what I mean." Last edited by teebob21; Wed Jul 12, 2017 at 02:00am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Abandonment (BRD example play) | David Emerling | Baseball | 18 | Wed Apr 02, 2014 02:31pm |
Base Abandonment on the Final Play | SMEngmann | Baseball | 42 | Tue Jun 11, 2013 01:44pm |
bizarre scenario, what to do here? | bniu | Softball | 9 | Sun Jun 07, 2009 09:15pm |
Most bizarre one that I've ever had | Nevadaref | Basketball | 11 | Sun Dec 02, 2007 01:01pm |
Bizarre game - even for me! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 10 | Mon Nov 25, 2002 06:23pm |