The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 03, 2017, 07:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
retired BR

R1 on 3B, R2 on 1B, no outs.
Looper to shallow RF. F9 bobbles, then corrals it in.

Fires to F3, who dives at 1B and tags it with glove.

R2, in no-man's land, gets doubled off 1B by the appeal throw (very close play).

BR is standing on 1B as the throw comes in.

If (IMJ), BR's foot blocked F3's access to 1B, would we have a retired runner INT, R1 out?

Or is retired BR handled differently than retired R?

(I'm guessing, if BR stepped off the bag, toward F3, to block the glove touch, it would be a no-brainer INT)

Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Jul 03, 2017 at 07:54am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retired BR interference urgone Baseball 11 Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:04am
Retired B/R continues to 2B scarolinablue Baseball 21 Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:02am
Its Official - I've retired ranjo Basketball 28 Mon May 05, 2008 11:18am
123 + 86 = retired JugglingReferee Football 4 Fri Aug 04, 2006 03:41pm
retired runner CecilOne Softball 16 Tue Apr 25, 2006 09:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1