The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 27, 2003, 01:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
I play/coach in a rec softball league here in Wilmington, NC. We are under ASA rules and I have a question regarding interference in a game last night.

Situation: Runner on 2nd, 0 outs. Batter hit ball to shortstop and runner ran into shortstop on way to 3rd, resulting in runners on 1st and 3rd. Base umpire (correctly) called baserunner interference, but I'm not sure if his ruling was correct. He called the batter/runner out at first base, but allowed the runner on 2nd to advance to 3rd on the play. What is the correct ruling in this case? I would think that the runner would have to return to 2nd...

Also, where could I pick up a copy of the ASA rules? I've been searching the 'net with little success. Thanks,

Spike S.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1