|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Safety base...
			 
			
			Cannot find clarification on this rule anywhere.  Here is the situation: Infield hit with a play at first, first baseman drops the thrown ball, runner runs through without touching either base. 1B picks up ball and attempts to tag runner - which base is the runner required to come back to? In my opinion once the runner crosses the base, the safety base essentially disappears. | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Tag plays with safety base | dinoian | Softball | 3 | Tue Mar 19, 2013 02:01pm | 
| [ASA Coed] Blocking Safety Base? | Stat-Man | Softball | 3 | Wed Aug 22, 2012 08:30pm | 
| Errant throw / Safety base | tcannizzo | Softball | 44 | Mon Mar 05, 2012 09:25am | 
| Safety base | illiniwek8 | Softball | 46 | Thu Jun 17, 2010 06:20am | 
| Safety base | Gael | Softball | 7 | Wed Mar 31, 2004 03:46am |