![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
So in the OP, instead of telling the keeper to get rid of the ball, the referee had the option of blowing the play dead right there and after the injury was resolved letting the keeper restart with what amounted to a goal kick.
Is this correct? |
|
|||
|
Yes, with two major exceptions: offside will apply and a goal cannot be scored directly.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS or USSF Officials | hoopsaddict | Soccer | 8 | Tue Aug 31, 2010 03:22pm |
| Ussf Id # | JerBear | Soccer | 1 | Mon Aug 06, 2007 06:12pm |
| USSF Memo 2006 | CecilOne | Soccer | 1 | Mon May 22, 2006 05:19pm |
| NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |
| ussf instructors course | ryanky | Soccer | 0 | Wed Jan 12, 2000 05:12pm |