The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Soccer
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 3.67 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 22, 2004, 12:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Art,
First the defender didn't shove anyone, it was the ATTACKER.
Secondly, you can only call a hold if contact is made by the defender. If the defender impedes/obstructs without making contact the correct restart is an IFK.

EJ,
In the USSF publication Advice to Referees on the Laws of the Game your sitch is covered:
"12.32 Sequential Infringements of the Law
If the referee has decided to stop play for an infringement of the Law (foul, misconduct, offside, or other reason) and another infringement of the Law occurs between the making of this decision and the actual signal to stop play, this subsequent violation must be treated as misconduct and handled appropriately."

This manual is downloadable for free from the USSF website.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1