Forum: Softball
Tue Mar 25, 2008, 03:15pm
|
|
Replies: 21
Views: 3,189
Wadeintothem,
Please reread the OP. It is...
Wadeintothem,
Please reread the OP. It is talking about a runner ACCIDENTLY making contact with a deflected (muffed) (missplayed) BALL.
You have given two case plays and one sample play where a...
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Mar 24, 2008, 05:13pm
|
|
Replies: 21
Views: 3,189
Reffin Sgt,
You are correct! There are many...
Reffin Sgt,
You are correct! There are many examples of plays where a runner could impede or hinder a fielder but it would not be ruled interference.
R1 on 1st base, gets a good jump on the pitch...
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Mar 22, 2008, 08:39pm
|
|
Replies: 21
Views: 3,189
[Originally Posted by SRW
Guys...
Intent...
[Originally Posted by SRW
Guys...
Intent isn't required in this situation. Not in ASA and not in NFHS.
If interference happens on a dropped third strike by the batter-runner, then you've got...
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Jul 08, 2006, 04:44pm
|
|
Replies: 16
Views: 1,968
BLUEFOOT,
IMO, you made the right call. Think...
BLUEFOOT,
IMO, you made the right call. Think of it this way. What would the call be if the orange bag did not exist. SAFE. Because, F3 did not touch the base and the BR touched the only base...
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Jul 08, 2006, 04:26pm
|
|
Replies: 8
Views: 3,626
|
Forum: Softball
Wed May 17, 2006, 12:28pm
|
|
Replies: 3
Views: 1,403
Benbret,
Good call.
If F4 had been able...
Benbret,
Good call.
If F4 had been able to catch the ball she would have had an easy attempt to get a double play at first base as R2 was clearly off the base when the ball would have been...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun May 14, 2006, 07:32pm
|
|
Replies: 25
Views: 2,496
WMB:
No, WMB NFHS does not have...
WMB:
No, WMB NFHS does not have different rules for the first base line and third base line. A batter who hits a foul ball is not a BR and Rule 8-2-6 does not take affect untill or unless the...
|