Forum: Football
Thu Sep 23, 2010, 01:36pm
|
Replies: 15
Views: 2,447
|
Forum: Football
Thu Sep 23, 2010, 06:42am
|
Replies: 15
Views: 2,447
I was simply asking a question. It was a...
I was simply asking a question. It was a discussion we had in the locker room after the game. I had two penalties to administer in two seperate instances. I sat the ball down after stepping off the...
|
Forum: Football
Wed Sep 22, 2010, 12:51pm
|
Replies: 15
Views: 2,447
What is the proper mechanic for the BJ...
What is the proper mechanic for the BJ administering the penalty ?? We had two penalties last Friday night I had to administer. I stepped off the penalty yardage then turned to the press box and...
|
Forum: Football
Sun Sep 19, 2010, 09:19pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,747
No Fair Catch..
I saw this today and wondered how I would handle it as a back judge on Friday night. K punts. R1 who is in position to receive the scrimmage kick,
does not fair catch, and lets the ball go behind...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Sep 13, 2010, 09:26pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 2,289
NFL Rules.. No untimed down ???
Sunday night (9/12). The Cowboys commit a holding penalty on a scoring play on the last timed down of the 4th quarter. The referee declared the game over after signaling the hold on the Cowboys.....
|
Forum: Football
Fri Sep 10, 2010, 02:30pm
|
Replies: 3
Views: 1,786
Illegal Shift / False Start ??
Lineman A7 is on his line between the snapper and the player on the end of the line. His team runs a "spread" style offense and the lineman do not go into a traditional 3 point stance. After the...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Sep 01, 2008, 02:20pm
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,157
Eligible Reciever?
"A" has the ball. QB A10 takes the snap and rolls to his right. Left Offensive tackle A75 begins to block defensive lineman B62, A75 then backs up behind the nuetral zone, A10 throws A75 a...
|
Forum: Football
Wed Sep 22, 2004, 06:30pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 1,247
|
Forum: Football
Wed Sep 22, 2004, 04:56pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 1,247
On a play away from A's sideline wideout A88...
On a play away from A's sideline wideout A88 comes towards
Defensive back B80. A88 attempts to block B80. B80 grabs the back of A88s jersey and rather forcefully "flings" him down, A's coaches...
|
Forum: Football
Wed Aug 18, 2004, 05:30pm
|
Replies: 14
Views: 2,151
|
Forum: Football
Wed Aug 18, 2004, 05:16pm
|
Replies: 14
Views: 2,151
Touchback on the first situation, B's ball 1st...
Touchback on the first situation, B's ball 1st and ten from the 20. It was A's forward pass that provided the force to put the ball into the endzone. In the second situation since B batted a grounded...
|
Forum: Football
Wed Aug 18, 2004, 08:10am
|
Replies: 14
Views: 2,151
just for discussion......
A has the...
just for discussion......
A has the ball 1st and goal on B's 9 yard line, A1 throws a forward pass into the endzone that is intercepted by B2, B2 attempts to run out of the endzone towards...
|