The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 08:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 29
goalie is completely out of the crease (not one toe on the crease line). He rakes the ball under his stick back into the crease. He does not have possession of the ball because he can't "pass, cradle, or shoot" with the ball. Legal Play.
It's not withholding because he is actually moving the ball across the ground with his stick (not simply camping out on it). Attackmen free to bodycheck him like any other player when the goalie is completely outside the crease.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1