The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Hockey
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 20, 2003, 07:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Depending on what side of the ice play was on the recommended position (for USA Hockey), is along or on the goal line approx 10 feet from the goal. So based upon your statement it sounds like the official was correctly positioned.

Had the official been hit with the puk at center ice, Im sure the media would not have cared or even written about it. The same applies in the end zones except, and (again this is USA Hockey)if the puck was directly deflected into the net, the goal would not count.

You can rest assure that if anyone knows less about the rules, let alone positioning of the officials, it will be the media.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1