The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Hockey
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 14, 2022, 02:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Icing?

USA hockey rules apply here, but I'd guess HS would rule similarly.

Team B pulls goalie, team A shoots from behind center red, puck hits the post (or crossbar), and deflects behind the goal line. Actually, I suppose it wouldn't really matter if the goalie were off the ice or not...

Icing? Rule/case reference?

I feel this should be icing as a "shot" that hits iron isn't, technically, a shot.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Icing the puck Fed2You Hockey 2 Tue May 19, 2015 01:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1