The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > General / Off-Topic
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 11, 2004, 08:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref

This is idiotic.

By rule, one official cannot overrule (unilaterally overturn, make invalid, change or deny a decision) another official's call. Example: C calls 3 seconds on A1, T blows the whistle to declare A1 did not violate the 3 second rule. This cannot be done by rule.

However, any official can, by rule, bring potentially new information to the calling official at any time. Example: L gives the ball to B on an OOB off A1, C comes in to tell L that he saw the ball go OOB off B1. This is perfectly acceptable by rule. In this case the L decides whether or not the new information has standing and whether or not to change his call.

In practice, how & when it's acceptable to bring new information to the calling official is determined during the pregame.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1