![]() |
|
|
|||
The key element here is that Team B is NOT in final possession here, but Team A is (via the touchback). Thus 10-2-2 is not in effect (clean hands) due to Team A fouling before the final change of possession. Thus enforce 10-2-1b. Replay the down....untimed, of course.
RULE 10-2 ART. 1 . . . It is a double foul if both teams commit fouls, other than unsportsmanlike or nonplayer, during the same live-ball period in which: a. There is no change of team possession, unless all fouls committed by R are post-scrimmage kick fouls, or b. There is a change of team possession, and the team in possession at the end of the down fouls prior to final change of possession unless all fouls committed by R are post-scrimmage kick fouls, or |
|
|||
Actually, that's right. I glossed over the fact that A recovered. These fouls offset by rule.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Does the answer change if the fumble goes out the back of the endzone? In this case A never possesses the ball but would be the next to snap due to the touchback.
(Long time lurker, thanks for all the great info) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
170 - 35 (100-12 at half)...Starters start 2nd Half | CMHCoachNRef | Basketball | 52 | Mon Jan 11, 2010 09:47am |
4 fouls in the first half... | Rich | Basketball | 2 | Mon Jan 21, 2008 07:33am |
False Double Fouls and Simultaneous Fouls | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 14 | Fri Feb 13, 2004 08:48am |
Personal Fouls/Technical fouls | Coach T | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 30, 2003 09:35am |
When are technical fouls added to team fouls!? | Pirate | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 18, 2001 10:35am |