The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 08, 2014, 08:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,593
Quote:
Originally Posted by jTheUmp View Post
If it wasn't secure upon contact with the ground, then it wasn't secure prior to contact with the ground. Incomplete.
Could you provide any NFHS Rule, or interpretation, support for your assessment and conclusion. The op suggests "A81 CLEARLY secures the ball by bringing it SECURELY to body (possession in the air)then CLEARLY gets one foot in the end zone.", which satisfies ALL the requirements of NFHS 2-4-1 and 8-2-1, after which the ball is DEAD.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1