![]() |
|
|||
PSK or not?
R 4/13 @ R40. K's scrimmage kick goes beyond neutral zone, R#2's helmet comes off, not a result of a foul, and he blocks K#76 during the kick @ R25. R#21 possesses kick @ R15 and returns to R45. PSK, R 1/10 @ R7 1/2 per rule 9.6.4.g.PENALTY, basic spot? or not PSK, K 4/28 @ K45 per rule 2.16.2.h, previous spot?
|
|
|||
Welcome...
You wouldn't penalize K for a foul by R, so your options are, PSK from R's 15 yard line, or 1st & 10 for K after a 15 yard penalty from the previous spot. Assuming NFHS - This is Illegal Participation, the spot of the foul is the spot where the helmetless R player participated. The kick crosses the LOS. The foul happened beyond the LOS. R is next to put the ball in play. Therefore PSK but IP cannot be PSK...so it must be previous spot. 15 yards from the previous spot...1st & 10 for K. Last edited by Reffing Rev.; Tue Sep 30, 2014 at 09:33pm. Reason: Edited for correction |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|